Dipeeka’s Inspiration: Sister Mary CJ

Dipeeka is a Women LEAD Intern.

With her tagline, “Little things are little things, but to be faithful to little things is no little thing”, Sr. Maria CJ, my value education teacher and LTS (Leadership Training for Service) Club’s guide has inspired me throughout my four years in high school. Even at the age of 80, her enthusiasm and lively spirit is that of a teenager. She is so organized and particular about the smallest things that she always inspires her students to improve in every possible way. I learned from her that the biggest room is the room for improvement. She not only has constructive criticism for us; she also has words of encouragement. Despite having arthritis, she succeeds in committing herself to every class she leads and making it worthwhile. It is through her that I learned to challenge myself as until I challenge myself, I will never know my abilities.

 

 

Leave a Reply

