Datenzing and her father

Image

We met with Datenzing, one of our 2012 LEADers, and her father to ask him how he felt about his daughter’s participation in Women LEAD. He shared with us:

“At 9 years old, I started to work. I had to work as a porter, carrying loads, because my family did not have enough food. I have had a lot of struggles in my life, so it fills me with pride to see Datenzing progress. I came to the School Leadership Closing Ceremony and one of the parents of the students Datenzing was training thanked her. The student told her that Datenzing has changed her. I felt so proud. I am so proud that my daughter is able to achieve her dreams”.

 

Leave a Reply

